Racer

Unlike the mystery cars in my collection, this nameless beauty holds a dear place in my heart for a very valid reason –it is the first diecast scale model I owned! It celebrated its silver jubilee quite some time ago 😉

Racer

The Racer (that’s what I could call it) has a companion car which is also featured out here.

Racer SIDE

This car was the quintessential “bad guy” in all my boyish fantasies.

Racer REAR

It has survived numerous hard hits, falls and submerges… the twisted spoiler on its back and the chipped paint says it all

One response

  1. nice 😀 i doubt i remember what my first car was, let alone still having it… time to dig into the old box me thinks 🙂

    December 12, 2010 at 7:22 pm

Leave a Reply

